Russian Rendezvous – November 2017

At Baycourt

Bay of Plenty Symphonia was joined by the Taranaki Symphony Orchestra to present a grand concert of Russian masterpieces, also performed in New Plymouth

Conducted by Justus Rozemond and Adam Jasinski and featuring piano soloist Flavio Villani


  • Prokofiev: The Birth of Kije
  • Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto no. 1
  • Rachmaninov: Symphony no. 2

Taranaki Daily News review – 24 November 2017

Bay of Plenty Times review – 30 November 2017RUSSIAN RENDEZVOUS – TCHAIKOVSKY – Piano concerto No.1 

Filmed and edited by John Skippen
November 2017 (39min)